And Now . . . Toby Keith Talks About His Gall Bladder Attack

TOBY KEITH opened up a little more about last summer’s gall bladder surgery.  Like a lot of guys, he tried to man-up at first . . . and then it brought him to his knees and he HAD to get ‘er done.Image

–Toby said, quote, “I had an attack [that] I thought was weird indigestion back in December.  Then it was gone for three months and I didn’t think anything about it.  I thought it was a cramp.

–“Then in March I was on the golf course and by the third hole, I hit my drive and then started feeling that same thing I had three months earlier.

–“Me and the guys hit our second shots and by the time I got to the green, I was doubled over, and dry heaving, broke out in a sweat.

–“Everybody says when you have a gall bladder attack, it feels like a heart attack. And I didn’t think it was that bad.  It felt like a stomach cramp.” 

Leave a Reply

