George Strait Is Launching a Two-Year Farewell Tour . . . But He Is Not Retiring

GEORGE STRAIT announced in a press conference that he’s launching a farewell tour next year called “Cowboy Rides Away 2013-2014”.  But he also made it clear that he is NOT retiring.  George said, quote, “I had it in the back of my mind that when I turned 60 it might be the time to start thinking about getting off the road.  Don’t think I’m retiring, because I’m not.  I’m still going to make records, as long as [they] will let me.”Image

Leave a Reply

